top of page

How was LSaddleSeat born?

My oldest daughter has been taking saddle seat lessons for nearly a year now, and she is finally ready for her first academy show! But wait, I nearly forgot all the details! At first I thought I would just put her out with a helmet, plain white shirt, black vest, some Dover jods / boots and call it good...well I could have done that, instead I did research. Like any parent I wanted to allow her the best opportunity for success.

After hours and hours of looking at what is current fashion for academy riders here in NC, I really needed to step it up when it came to what she would wear in the show ring. I loved the *cough bling ties, tie bars and number magnets...I was not so in love with the super crazy mark ups on the stuff! I have time and I am creative so I took on the task of creating these items custom made for her. The results are amazing!

I started creating number magnets based on what is widely available. I hated the 'snap'! After careful placement, and tons of different adhesives the crystals would snap off after one false move! After some research most vendors include a 'use' and super special instructions for magnetic number pins. I decided to engineer something new, far more creative then just a cluster of crystals on a magnet, and minimized the 'snap'!

At this point I showed one of my samples to my daughters training, about 5 times over the trainer said, 'you made this?! This is so cool!'

So this lands me to now, and the need for a brand ~ yes everyone makes *cough bling ties, everyone makes *cough bling tie bars, and even more people make *cough bling magnet number pins. My magnetic number pins are 100% unique to LSaddleSeat, matching sparkle tie, only found here as well, and just for fun matching crystals for your tie bar...All of this is only found here, as of now.

Magnetic Number Pins


Work in Progress
Tie Crystal Detail

bottom of page