top of page

The most boring horse video ever.

Started with driving forward, away from me. Round pen work crossing her hind legs moving away, picked up all 4 of her feet. I finished with standing in the cross ties, untouched less my husband who had no idea what was going on, oh well I don't mind. After standing patiently I picked up all 4 of her feet again, then hosed her legs, water> stop fussing> release the 'pressure'. Junie picked on this really fast and by leg 3 and 4 she stood quietly for it.



Mary came out to love on Junie! Everything I do is very low key, all of what we did tonight took over an hour - I take my time. Belle of course was pulled as well. From my last post until now both Bella and Junie (more) have been pulled with the same basic exercises. They both are ready for more round pen work and working under saddle. NOTE: Junie is about a month without being under saddle, I decided to start her over after purchasing her. Bella is 3 months from her last ride, I will try to get more photos of Bella going forward.


Tomorrow will be an exciting new day! I have a friend who wants to work with me and both mares on a regular basis!


Thus far this has not been super fun, I love seeing the mares improve and enjoy the time spent with them. Between the two videos I have published of Junie I can see the work is paying off. However my kids are super uninterested, aside from wanting to be in photos ~ and that's okay.


I'm really excited to have a friend come out share the passion for horses; Wish us the best of luck!

Comments


bottom of page